About Us / Commissioners



YBrs. Dr. Nungsari Ahmad Radhi – Executive Chairman

Dr. Nungsari Ahmad Radhi is MAVCOM’s Executive Chairman. He is also the Managing Director of Prokhas Sdn Bhd., a Minister of Finance, Inc. company, as well as a Board member of the Board of Directors of Pengurusan Danaharta Nasional Bhd., Syarikat Jaminan Pembiayaan Perniagaan Bhd. and Syarikat Jaminan Kredit Perumahan Bhd. Dr Nungsari is also the Principal Officer of DanaInfra Nasional Bhd. and sits on the Board of Lembaga Pinjaman Perumahan Sektor Awam.

 In a career spanning over 30 years, he has been in academia, corporate advisory, economic research, a Member of Parliament and policy advocacy. He holds a PhD in Economics from Purdue University and is a contributing columnist for The Edge since 2000.

YBhg. Datuk Seri Hj. Saripuddin bin Hj. Kasim

Datuk Seri Hj. Saripuddin bin Hj. Kasim is currently the Secretary-General of the Ministry of Transport (MoT). He has formerly served in a range of government roles namely as Director-General of Legal Affairs in the Prime Minister’s Department, Secretary-General of the Ministry of Domestic Trade, Cooperatives and Consumerism and Secretary-General of the Ministry of Human Resources.

He holds a Bachelor of Economics (Hons) from the University of Malaya, Advanced Diploma in Public Management from the National Institute of Public Administration (INTAN) and a Masters of Business Administration (Corporate Finance) from the University of Hartford, Connecticut, USA.

YBhg. Dato’ Mah Weng Kwai

Dato’ Mah Weng Kwai is a former judge of the High Court of Malaya and the Court of Appeal. He has also served as a Deputy Public Prosecutor and Senior Federal Counsel in the Attorney General’s Chambers, as well as being a former member of Malaysia’s Legal Profession Qualifying Board and the Advocates and Solicitors Disciplinary Board.

Dato’ Mah was the President of the Malaysian Bar (2001-2003) and President of LAWASIA (2006-2008) and is presently a Consultant in the law firm of MahWengKwai & Associates and an Arbitrator on the panel of The Kuala Lumpur Regional Centre for Arbitration. Dato’ Mah was called to the English Bar as Barrister-at- Law in 1971 and to the Malaysian Bar as Advocate and Solicitor in 1972. He also holds a Masters of Law from the University of Sydney where he is a Fellow of the Senate.

YBhg. Datuk Seri Long See Wool

Datuk Seri Long See Wool has spent more than 34 years serving in the MoT where he specialised in aviation. During his time with the Ministry he served as an Assistant Secretary (Air Transport) and Principal Assistant Secretary (Airport Development) of the Aviation Division. He was subsequently appointed as Under Secretary (Aviation) of the Aviation Division from 16 May 2002 to 1 November 2006 and was then appointed as the Deputy Secretary-General (Planning).

His most recent position was Secretary-General of the MoT, which he held just prior to his retirement in 2014. Datuk Seri Long holds degrees and diplomas from the University of Malaya and INTAN.

YBhg. Dato’ Fauziah binti Yaacob

Dato’ Fauziah binti Yaacob has served as a member of the Board of Directors of various companies including Federal Investment Managers’ Malaysia (FIMM) and Prokhas Sdn. Bhd. Her time with the civil service has seen her take up several roles in the Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Education, and MoT. Her most recent role prior to her retirement from the Civil Service in 2015 was as Deputy Secretary General of Treasury (Investment).

Dato’ Fauziah also spent time as a Senior Manager of Kuala Lumpur International Airport Bhd. from 1993 to 1996. She holds degrees and diplomas from a range of institutions including the University of Liverpool, University of Malaya, and INTAN.